Page 2 of 4

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 12:50 am
by ultradamno
Featured quite prominently in this [url=http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/23454473/]MSNBC overview of SXSW[/url] films.

The Austin Chronicle: [url=http://www.austinchronicle.com/gyrobase/Issue/story?oid=oid%3A599790]The Coast of Utopia[/url]

Wired: [url=http://blog.wired.com/underwire/2008/03/sxsw-humboldt-c.html]SXSW: Humboldt County Rolls Its Own Promo[/url]

The Hollywood Reporter: [url=http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/content_display/news/e3i5beab0b5283d27d75d911347f99f356a]Smart synergy strategy needed at SXSW[/url]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:24 am
by ultradamno
Twitch Film: [url=http://twitchfilm.net/site/view/sxsw-2008-humboldt-county-review/]review[/url]

efilmcritic: [url=http://efilmcritic.com/feature.php?feature=2390]Writer-Directors Darren Grodsky and Danny Jacobs[/url] interview

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 1:59 am
by ultradamno
IFC: [url=http://www.ifc.com/film/indie-eye/2008/03/sxsw-2008-humboldt-county.php]review[/url]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 2:42 am
by ultradamno
Film Threat: [url=http://www.filmthreat.com/index.php?section=reviews&Id=10814]4 Stars[/url]

Indiewire: [url=http://www.indiewire.com/ipop/2008/03/sxsw_08_humbold.html]SXSW '08 | "Humboldt" and "Flying on One Engine" Do Montana/South Dakota[/url]

PostPosted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:57 am
by ultradamno
The Huffington Post: [url=http://www.huffingtonpost.com/danny-jacobs-and-darren-grodsky/telling-tales-from-humbo_b_90730.html]Telling Tales From "Humboldt County"[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 8:02 am
by ultradamno
Motion Defined: [url=http://www.motiondefined.com/?/reviews/movie/humboldt_county_sxsw_premiere/]Humboldt County - SXSW Premiere[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 5:42 am
by ultradamno
Twitch Film: [url=http://twitchfilm.net/site/view/sxsw-2008-interview-with-humboldt-county-writers-directors-danny-jacobs-dar/]SXSW 2008 - interview with HUMBOLDT COUNTY writers/directors Danny Jacobs & Darren Grodsky[/url]

Indiewire: [url=http://www.indiewire.com/ots/2008/03/sxsw_08_noteboo.html]SXSW '08 NOTEBOOK | Notable Narratives: "Humbolt County", "Explicit Ills", "Natural Causes", and "A Necessary Death"[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 7:20 am
by ultradamno
[url=http://www.facebook.com/pages/Humboldt-County/19930530593?ref=pdb]http://www.facebook.com/pages/Humboldt-County/19930530593?ref=pdb[/url]

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:04 am
by ultradamno
Indiewire: [url=http://www.indiewire.com/buzz/080309.html#011751]INSIDE WORD | "Humboldt County" Stirs SXSW[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 6:44 am
by ultradamno
Pop Matters: [url=http://www.popmatters.com/pm/features/article/56084/film-days-3-and-4-marijuana-joy-division-and-ear-candy-galore/]review[/url] (scroll down)

-So far, everthing coming out of the festival seems pretty positive.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 12:14 am
by ultradamno
The Humboldt Herald: [url=http://humboldtherald.wordpress.com/2008/03/17/a-peek-into-humboldt-county/]A peek into Humboldt County[/url]

AOL: [url=http://video.aol.com/video-detail/humboldt-county-danny-jacobs-and-darren-grodsky/407871169]Danny Jacobs & Darren Grodsky[/url]

Los Angeles Times: [url=http://www.calendarlive.com/tv/radio/cl-ca-stoner16mar16,0,3658431.story]Marijuana lights up the screen at SXSW Film Festival with 'Super High Me,' 'Harold & Kumar Escape From Guantanamo Bay,' 'Humboldt County'[/url]

PostPosted: Thu Mar 20, 2008 6:56 am
by ultradamno
Variety: [url=http://www.variety.com/review/VE1117936569.html?categoryid=31&cs=1]review[/url]

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:59 am
by ultradamno
Nerve: [url=http://www.nerve.com/CS/blogs/screengrab/archive/2008/03/12/sxsw-short-takes.aspx]Short takes review[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:34 pm
by ultradamno
The Andrea: [url=http://www.theandrea.com/sxsw-2008-day-7/]SXSW 2008 - Day 7[/url]

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 12:21 am
by ultradamno
Linear Reflections: [url=http://www.linearreflections.com/newcity/?q=node/1124]Humboldt Country directors Danny Jacobs & Darren Grodsky[/url]
SxSW ’08 Interview – Humboldt Country directors Danny Jacobs & Darren Grodsky

PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 2:17 am
by ultradamno
From [url=http://www.prnewswire.com/cgi-bin/stories.pl?ACCT=104&STORY=/www/story/05-22-2008/0004819586&EDATE=]PR Newswire:[/url][quote]...Only HDNet Movies' exclusive "Sneak Previews" bring feature films to
viewers before they premiere in theaters! Some of the HDNet Movies "Sneak
Previews" have included the Academy Award nominated "Enron: The Smartest
Guys in the Room," Toronto Film Festival nominee "The War Within," and
"Bubble," the first of six movies by acclaimed director Steven Soderbergh
and produced exclusively for HDNet Films. Other featured films include
"Cashback," written and produced by Sean Ellis, "Broken English," from Zoe
Cassavetes, starring Gena Rowlands, Parker Posey, Drea de Matteo and
Griffin Dunne, the critically acclaimed "Redacted" directed by Brian De
Palma, and most recently, "Flawless," starring Michael Caine and Demi
Moore. Upcoming "Sneak Previews" include "Quid Pro Quo," starring Nick
Stahl and Vera Farmiga, and "Finding Amanda" starring Matthew Broderick and
Brittany Snow, "Red" starring Brian Cox, "Special" starring Michael
Rapaport, "Great Buck Howard" starring: Colin Hanks, John Malkovich and Tom
Hanks, "Harlem Aria" starring Damon Wayans and "Humboldt County" starring
fairuza Balk, Peter Bogdanovich & Frances Conroy...[/quote]

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 7:38 am
by ultradamno
[url=http://humboldtcountymovie.blogspot.com/2008/06/storm-has-arrived.html]Sold to Magnolia[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:06 am
by ultradamno
The Vancouver Sun: [url=http://www.canada.com/vancouversun/news/arts/story.html?id=486b7bef-4b64-435a-a752-5249ac2c860a]Indie saviours?: An entrepreneur and a film director team up to showcase art-house films on TV[/url]

PostPosted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 11:20 am
by ultradamno
Director's Blog: [url=http://humboldtcountymovie.blogspot.com/2008/07/smoking-joint.html]The Smoking Joint...[/url] (evidently standing on a lit hand rolled cigarette on a poster is an MPAA no-no)

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 11:21 am
by ultradamno
North Coast Journal: [url=http://www.northcoastjournal.com/issues/2008/08/14/green-room/]In The Green Room: As Humboldt County (the movie!) prepares for its debut, the directors revisit their inspiration[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 2:18 pm
by ultradamno
Director's Blog: [url=http://humboldtcountymovie.blogspot.com/2008/08/humboldt-county-promotional-film_18.html]Humboldt County Promotional FIlm[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 6:41 am
by ultradamno
Times-Standard: [url=http://www.times-standard.com/entertainment/ci_10262472]'Humboldt County' gets lit, by spotlight:[/url]
Directors talk about bringing film to its namesake

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2008 6:31 am
by ultradamno
Box Office Prophets: [url=http://www.boxofficeprophets.com/column/index.cfm?columnID=10932]Trailer Hitch: A-[/url]

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:43 am
by ultradamno
Cinema Blend: [url=http://www.cinemablend.com/previews/Humbolt-County-3337.html]Preview[/url] (ranks a 3/5 on their excite-o-meter)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 6:31 am
by ultradamno
Coming Soon: [url=http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movienews.php?id=48626]Exclusive Humboldt County Clip[/url]