Waterboy Blu-Ray

Waterboy Blu-Ray

Postby ultradamno » Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:11 am

Blu-Ray Reviews: [url=http://blu-ray.movieroomreviews.com/2009/07/waterboy-blu-ray-review.html]...a fun, quirky, and offbeat funny experience.[/url]

Switch Planet: [url=http://blog.switchplanet.com/blu-monday-the-waterboy-blu-ray-review/]is it really worth repurchasing on Blu Ray? Given the lack of any new special features and decent but average Blu Ray video and audio transfers, I would say hold off until you find it at a really good price[/url]

DVD Talk: [url=http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/38032/waterboy-the/]Rent It[/url]

DVD Town: [url=http://www.dvdtown.com/reviews/review-of-waterboy-the-on-blu-ray/7177]The Waterboy isn't one of Adam Sandler's best comedies, nor is it one of his worst.[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:39 am

Blogcritics: [url=http://blogcritics.org/video/article/blu-ray-review-the-waterboy/]The Blu-ray release is as unspectacular as the film itself, displaying as far too grainy and with several scenes containing noticeable dirt and/or noise. Some of the colors do pop quite well, but never deliver that "wow" factor[/url]

Big Picture Big Sound: [url=http://www.bigpicturebigsound.com/The_Waterboy_on_Blu-ray_Disc.shtml]2/4 Stars[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Fri Jul 31, 2009 6:41 am

Flick Direct: [url=http://www.flickdirect.com/movies/movie-reviews-detail.aspx?id=220]B[/url]

Blu-Ray.com: [url=http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/movies.php?id=5222&show=review]2.5[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:10 am

Pop Matters: [url=http://www.popmatters.com/pm/post/109241-the-waterboy-1998-blu-ray/]6/10[/url]

High Def Disc News: [url=http://www.highdefdiscnews.com/?p=21950]While I wasn’t super pleased with this effort, fans will certainly be pleased as “The Waterboy” will probably never look better than this, earning a pretty impressive “4 Star Rating“.[/url]

JoBlo: [url=http://www.joblo.com/dvdclinic/dvd_review.php?id=2481]3/5 Stars[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Wed Aug 05, 2009 6:34 am

Blu-Ray Definition: [url=http://www.blu-raydefinition.com/reviews/the-waterboy-blu-ray-review.html]2/5 Blue Discs[/url]

Just Press Play: [url=http://www.justpressplay.net/movie-reviews/929-dvd-reviews/5694-the-waterboy.html]5.0[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:11 am

IGN: [url=http://bluray.ign.com/articles/101/1011597p1.html]The Waterboy Blu-ray Review: The comedy is a little dehydrated, but Sandler still shines.[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Tue Aug 11, 2009 6:32 am

Monsters & Critics: [url=http://www.monstersandcritics.com/dvd/reviews/article_1494641.php/The-Waterboy-Blu-ray-Review]2/5 M's In Circles[/url]

Blu-Ray Stats: [url=http://www.blu-raystats.com/NewsLog/2009/08/09/the-waterboy-on-blu-ray-disc-released-august-4th-2009/]While an improvement over DVD, the image quality is not quite up to modern standards[/url]

Into The Blu: [url=http://intotheblu.com/2009/08/the-waterboy/]I can’t say I was surprised that the video was as underwhelming...[/url]

Digital Chumps: [url=http://www.digitalchumps.com/movie-reviews/53-blu-ray/3464-the-waterboy.html]It looks and sounds good and it has all the right colors (lots of reds, darks and whites) to make it stand out on the blu-ray format[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Fri Aug 14, 2009 6:15 am

Blogger News Network: [url=http://www.bloggernews.net/121895]This movie is a comedic masterpiece.[/url]

Killer Film: [url=http://www.killerfilm.com/film_reviews/read/the-waterboy-blu-ray-review-11774]Film 4/5 Stars Blu-Ray 3/5 Stars[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Sat Aug 15, 2009 6:14 am

Lumino: [url=http://www.luminomagazine.com/mw/content/view/2813/10]3 Stars[/url]

Examiner: [url=http://www.examiner.com/x-4907-Movie-Examiner~y2009m8d14-Buyit-rentit-skipit-movies-on-DVDBluray-Tuesday-July-28th]Skip it[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:45 am

Film Intuition: [url=http://reviews.filmintuition.com/2009/08/blu-ray-review-waterboy-1998.html]Boasting zero bonus features since most likely none of the individuals involved felt like reliving the experience-- the Blu-ray from Touchstone Pictures is otherwise top-notch...[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Thu Aug 20, 2009 6:13 am

Rediff: [url=http://movies.rediff.com/review/2009/aug/19/what-makes-this-waterboy-special.htm]What makes this Waterboy special[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Fri Aug 21, 2009 6:05 am

Film Fetish: [url=http://www.filmfetish.com/2009/08/19/the-waterboy-blu-ray-review/]My only complaint with the presentation is the lack of bonus features, especially behind-the-scenes moments and outtakes, which were probably hilarious, with a film such as this.[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana

Postby ultradamno » Sat Oct 03, 2009 6:19 am

Movie Moron: [url=http://www.movie-moron.com/?p=9376]Ranked at number 1 on this Top 10 Best Adam Sandler Movies list[/url]
User avatar
ultradamno
 
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:27 pm
Location: Indiana


Return to Movies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron