Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:30 pm
by ultradamno
New York Times: [url=http://www.nytimes.com/2007/02/28/movies/28tige.html?_r=1&bl&ex=1172984400&en=03203c1ce150016b&ei=5087%0A&oref=slogin]A Loner Wanders Junior High, as a Lion Strays on Campus[/url]

Newsday: [url=http://www.newsday.com/entertainment/movies/ny-etret5113017mar02,0,7359768.story?coll=ny-moviereview-headlines]review[/url]

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:45 pm
by ultradamno
After Elton: [url=http://www.afterelton.com/movies/2007/3/wildtigers.html]review[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 7:13 am
by ultradamno
Axcess News: [url=http://www.axcessnews.com/modules/wfsection/article.php?articleid=13173]"Wild Tigers I Have Known" is an Undeniably Hypnotic Film[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:14 pm
by ultradamno
DVD Talk: [url=http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/review.php?ID=26921]review[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:06 am
by ultradamno
LA Times: [url=http://www.calendarlive.com/movies/reviews/cl-et-wild6apr06,0,6765186.story]review[/url]

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:05 am
by ultradamno
The Phoenix: [url=http://www.thephoenix.com/article_ektid37092.aspx]Tiger Balm[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:31 pm
by ultradamno
The Seattle Times: [url=http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/movies/2003664305_wild13.html]"Wild Tigers" | Inside the daydreams of a gay teenager[/url]

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2007 8:52 am
by ultradamno
Bloomberg: [url=http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601088&sid=aF00cm3Hc5LY&refer=muse]Teenage Angst, Surreal Odyssey, Vintage Bohemia: U.K. Film[/url]

Guardian: [url=http://film.guardian.co.uk/News_Story/Critic_Review/Guardian_review/0,,2087225,00.html]review[/url]

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2007 11:36 pm
by ultradamno
[url=http://www.amazon.com/Wild-Tigers-I-Have-Known/dp/B000P6R9NU/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1/103-6952957-6184620?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1180215584&sr=1-1]7/10[/url]

Playback: [url=http://www.playbackstl.com/content/view/1524/162/]little review in this Sundance report[/url]

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 2:16 am
by ultradamno
Courant: [url=http://www.courant.com/features/lifestyle/hc-tigerrev.artjun08,0,2385064.story?coll=hc-headlines-life]A Formless, Surreal Peek Into One Man's Psyche[/url]

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 1:52 am
by ultradamno
Monsters & Critics: [url=http://dvd.monstersandcritics.com/news/article_1325034.php/Gus_Van_Sant_produced_Wild_Tigers_I_Have_Known_arrives_on_DVD]Gus Van Sant produced Wild Tigers I Have Known arrives on DVD[/url]

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2007 7:44 am
by ultradamno
DVD Talk: [url=http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/review.php?ID=29017]review[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 2:10 am
by ultradamno
Green Cine: [url=http://www.greencine.com/central/node/82]Wild Tigers I Have Known: Cam Archer's Study of Adolescent Angst[/url]


Style Weekly: [url=http://www.styleweekly.com/article.asp?idarticle=14735]review[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:14 am
by ultradamno
MCN: [url=http://www.moviecitynews.com/reviews/DVD/2007/070717.html]review[/url] (scroll down)

Hollywood Bitchslap: [url=http://hollywoodbitchslap.com/review.php?movie=13649&reviewer=247]review[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 12:53 pm
by ultradamno
Monsters and Critics: [url=http://dvd.monstersandcritics.com/reviews/article_1332054.php/DVD_Review_Wild_Tigers_I_Have_Known]DVD review[/url]

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 1:26 am
by ultradamno
Contact Music: [url=http://www.contactmusic.com/new/film.nsf/reviews/wildtigersihaveknown]review[/url]

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:22 am
by ultradamno
Nerve: [url=http://www.nervepop.com/filmlounge/review/wildtigersihaveknown/index.aspx]review[/url]

PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2007 6:22 am
by ultradamno
CHUD: [url=http://www.chud.com/index.php?type=dvd&id=11330]Another review[/url]

PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:33 am
by ultradamno
City Paper: [url=http://www.citypaper.com/film/review.asp?rid=12098]DVD review[/url]

PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 6:31 am
by ultradamno
DVD Times (UK): [url=http://www.dvdtimes.co.uk/content.php?contentid=67443]DVD review[/url]

PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 6:50 am
by ultradamno
Fin De Cinema: [url=http://reassurance.blogspot.com/2009/09/decade-list-wild-tigers-i-have-known.html]The Decade List[/url] ("...While many of the more "vanguard" sequences are astounding (especially the ones where Logan disguises himself as a girl in order to coax his crush Rodeo into having phone sex), some of the finer moments of Wild Tigers I Have Known occur in its static "reality," the places where Logan is forced to step out of his own mind. fairuza Balk, who appears to have barely aged since playing her own variations of teenage outcasts in the 1990s, provides a genuine tenderness as Logan's mother. In one scene, she endearingly cleans Logan's make-up off his face, sympathetically recalling her own struggles as a teenager. Balk, who is never given a name during the film, might as well be playing the grown-up version of her character from Allison Anders' Gas, Food Lodging, a teenager with similar confusion and restlessness (even one who, like Logan, dons a blonde wig to unsuccessfully woo the boy of her dreams). This association, whether intended by Archer or not, makes her relationship with her son all the more intimate....") (includes a nice pic)